German football song irks Muslims

10 08 2009

Beyond a joke:

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/europe/8185209.stm

“The Gelsenkirchen club, which plays in Germany’s top league, the Bundesliga, has asked an Islam expert to consider whether the song might be insulting.”

I wish I could ban stuff I found offensive.  First I’d ban pop music but then I’d turn my sights on religions.  Considering all religions involve submission of humanity to a higher power, I’d probably find them all offensive and have to ban them all.  But I’d start with the most offensive, Islam.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

